• Ren-enacting Rapunzel's scene with a twist

    Thursday, February 8th (the eighth)

     

    The imagination of Rapunzel: what she really thinks

     

    Her mother uses Rapunzel's hair as an elevator.

    Rapunzel: “You're heavy. I hope you will fall.”

    Her mum enters the tower.

    Rapunzel: Hi, welcome home, mother...”

    Her mother is a diva and acts like she is tired. They look at themselves in the mirror.

    Mother: “I see a strong confident young lady… Oh, look, you're here too! I'm just teasing. Stop taking everything so seriously.”

    Rapunzel feels nervous.

    Rapunzel: “You're ugly and old. You're not funny.”

    Mother (interrupts Rapunzel): “Rapunzel, your mother is feeling a little run down. Sing for me please.”

    Rapunzel prepares a chair for her mother.

    Rapunzel: “I'm sure you will not say “thank you” again. I wish you will fall.”

    The mother sits and Rapunzel sings very fast.

    The mother is grumpy but she becomes young again.

    Mother: Rapunzel!”

    Rapunzel touches her hair and mumbles.

    Mother: “Stop with the mumbling. Blah blah blah. It's annoying. You're adorable. I'm just teasing. I love you so much, darling.”

    Rapunzel: “I will kill you and I will escape.”

     

    _______________________

    Homework:

    - apprendre par coeur le script de Rapunzel avec la bonne intonation, les bons gestes, et les bon mots.

    Partager via Gmail

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: