• Likes and Dislikes (2) + Health and Sports

    Hi guys,

    today we first made a recap about how to express what you like or dislike in English.

    Here is what we said:

    Likes and Dislikes (2) + Health and Sports

    I hate ...
    I can't stand ...
    I don't like ... at all.
    I don't really like...
    I don't mind...
    I enjoy...
    I like ... very much.
    I'm crazy about ...
    I love...

    -> Verbes de goût + ing

    Ex:
    I'm crazy about learning English. I love speaking with Mr Hattais. I hate playing video games. It's so boring...

    Or is it the contrary...? Is Mr Hattais mentally ill? =)

     

    Finally, we started a new sequence about:

                       HEALTH AND SPORTS

    We started to comment on a picture:

     

    Here is what we said:

    Eat your colours everyday.

    The document is a poster. It's a commercial.

    There is a big green kiwi. There is a woman. She is eating salad ( = lettuce and tomatoes).

    The colours symbolize the fruit and vegetables.
    - green is for the kiwi
    - red -> tomatoes
    - blue -> blueberries
    - orange -> oranges
    - white -> onions

    ...

    --> You should eat your colours everyday = you should eat 5 pieces of fruit and vegetables / veggies everyday.

    ____________________________

    Homework:

    - apprendre la leçon = être capable de reparler de l'affiche sans difficultés.

     

    Partager via Gmail

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: