• I don't want shame on my family!

    Tuesday, January 07th

    “My daughter wants to play football !”

    (Bend It Like Beckham)

    Situation: The document is an extract from a movie.

    There are 3 characters: the mom, the dad, and the daughter.

     

    The mother and the father have many stereotypes about girls and boys.

    For example, a girl doesn’t play football. A girl must cook and get married. A girl mustn’t get divorced.

    Her mother says: “I don’t want shame on my family”.

    • She is paranoid whereas the father is calmer. They are less integrated in Britain than the daughter.

     

    Partager via Gmail

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: